Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil is Quick and Fabulous

IMG_6091
Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil

When I ran out of my Anastasia Brow Wiz I wanted to try another brow pencil and I have heard great things about this one from both my readers and other bloggers/beauty obsessed people. I got the shade Dark Brunette after some swatching. One thing I will say off the bat, the colors are all ashy, which is just amazing. I am all about ashy brow products since I fell in love with the Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow which is amazing in its ashy glory. I find ashy colors just look so much more natural on me.

IMG_6092
the spoolie
IMG_6097
the pencil

I love pencils for my brows since they are so quick and easy, but this pencil is especially quick. I find the double ended pencil and spoolie is just so convenient. You need a good spoolie when filling in your brows to help blend everything in. The spoolie on this pencil is really good one and super handy.

IMG_6110
the cool tip

The pencil tip has a unique triangle shape. You can use the shape to easily and quickly define arches, tails and the front of your brow. I find this pencil shape makes it especially easy to fill in my brows, its just so much faster than the traditional pencil shape. I will admit the triangle tip took some getting used to but, once I got the hang of how to use it, filling in my brows became super quick and easy.

IMG_6636
Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil in Dark Brunette

The formula is a bit waxy, so if you have pretty well behaved brows you won’t need a brow gel with this product. You can go from a subtle filled in look to a very full and bold brow with the product very easily thanks to the great tip shape. It also somehow still looks very natural and not thick or painted on.

IMG_6402
bare brow
IMG_6418
brows filled in with Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil

I really enjoy using this brow pencil since the color, formula and, unique tip shape are all spot on. The pencil is geared towards quick and perfect brows. It makes it easy to fill in your brows while keeping them natural looking, which is kind of my dream brow product description.

You can get this brow pencil at Hourglass counters, online and, at Sephora for $32.

The rundown: A

3 thoughts on “Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil is Quick and Fabulous

  1. I’ve been using this product in the dark brunette for months and I love it. The only little problem I have is I feel as though the color is too dark sometimes, do you ever feel the same?

    Like

  2. Glad you like it!! I also initially brought Dark Brunette, being dark haired, eyed and tan skinned. But Soft Brunette turned out to be a better match for me for most of the year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

