My Favorite Blushes for Summer 2014

IMG_6583
the blushes

If you don’t know already, I think this post will enlighten you. I am a blush fiend. A fanatic even. Certainly a blush lover. This past summer I have been all about the coral/peachy shades since I just love that look with bronzed cheeks and eyes. I think its just the perfect effortless summer look.

I decided to detail my love (in its many blush forms) so you know which ones have stuck it out. A large amount of blushes have hit counters this past summer but, these ones are the standouts for me.

IMG_6589
swatches from the left: Torrid, Lovejoy, Ginger, Peach, Plum, Streak

What kind of blush post would this be without NARS?! I have Torrid (coral with shimmer) and Lovejoy (rose/tan with shimmer) on my NARS lovin’ list. Back to the Clinique Cheek Pops (which I loved and still love). My big hitters are Peach and Ginger but when I am feeling pink I grab Plum (all blushes are satin/sheeny). The last blush I fell in love with is also here, its the blush in the Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette in Streak. This whole palette is just so good but this matte peachy/coral is just love.

What blush have you been loving this summer? Is there a shade you have gravitated towards (like I very obviously did, not much shade variation here)? What blush formula are you all about (side note, I am a NARS freak)?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Blushes for Summer 2014

  1. So much pretty!! Good choices there. I am a blush fiend too; I am just too yellow and sallow without. I really like the Nars formula too, and I’ve been into pinks and the occasional berry-ish shade this summer. Faves are Nars Love blush from the Final Cut Collection, the 413 Bleecker blush and then the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushes in Mood Exposure, Radiant Magenta and Luminous Flush. The ALB’s are absolutely exquisite!!! Special mention must go to Bobbi Brown blush in Pink Coral from the Rich Chocolate collection.
    I have also really been liking cream blushes: Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Pale Pink (nothing pale about it) and Rose, and Edward Bess lip and cheek thingy in Island Rose. Plus a few from Chanel, these are cream to powder and look more “dressy” than the other cream blushes imho.

    Like

Leave a Reply

