My First Mani Monday – Essie Turquoise & Caicos

IMG_6655
Essie Turquoise & Caicos

I love this slightly off-mint nail polish colors. I mean, I like the whole mint thing, but sometimes I find it a little too bright. I tend to prefer colors that have a bit more grey tone in them so they look more muted on my nails. My favorite in this color category is OPI Mermaids Tears (it was sadly limited edition and, I am dangerously close to finishing it). This one by Essie is also (sadly) limited edition. Turquoise & Caicos is part of the Essie summer collection and if you are into off-mint polishes, I would snap this one up now.

I like Essie polishes, they last a good 3 days or so on my nails (which is pretty good for my nails). The picture above is with three coats (this shade is a bit sheer) but it doesn’t go on streaky, which is nice. My one big gripe with Essie polishes is the small brush. The brush on these things is so skinny! I have too much nail for that brush, but if you have smaller nail beds the small brush could be helpful. I always end up missing my big honkin’ OPI brush when I use Essie polishes. Thankfully, the formula is still great.

You can get this polish at drugstores, Ulta or Target for about $8.50 (prices may vary). This shade is available for a limited time as part of the summer collection, so if you like it, snap it up quick!

The rundown: B+

Leave a Reply

