NARS Malacca Eyeshadow is my New Smokey Love

IMG_5154
NARS Malacca

NARS Malacca released this summer but is now a permanent shade in the NARS single eyeshadow line (thank goodness!). This shadow is kind of in the same vein as MAC Club but, I personally prefer it. Besides the great creamy, pigmented, no fallout formula that I love from NARS. This shadows has a more complex shift and the color has some great purple tones in it. The shadow is also one of those that looks different when you blend it out. So when you pack the color on the lids, its all shimmery emerald and then when you blend it out the purple and brown tones come out. This makes it perfect for a one-stop-smokey eye.

IMG_6246
NARS Malacca swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

I really love the tones and colors in this shadow. I think it will really complement all eye colors. It blends beautifully (that crease effect is killer, since it turns into a plummy brown) and lasts all day on primed lids (I always prime).

IMG_6283
NARS Malacca on my lid

I don’t know if you can tell, but I am completely obsessed with this shadow. This is going to be my go-to smokey eye shadow for a while.

IMG_6272
NARS Malacca on my lids

You can get this stunner of a shadow (so much love!) at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $25.

The rundown: A+

 

Leave a Reply

