NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Dione is Just Wow

IMG_5698
NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Dione

Do you guys ever go through phases with product types? Right now I am all about buying eyeshadows, don’t know why, but I want them all (Pokemon style). NARS is not helping this whole situation with their new line of amazing new shadows. These tote to being dual use (hence the name) as the shadows can be used both wet and dry. Personally, I use most of my shadows both wet and dry to no ill affects so this was a pretty lame claim for me (its not anything to set my heart a-flutter). But since they are gorgeous and I am on an eyeshadow kick (and its NARS and I’m me) I got some.

IMG_5714
NARS Dione Swatched Dry on my NC/NW20 skin

I’m going to review the others I picked up but the first one I grabbed for was Dione, which is a gorgeous taupe/silver shade. The shadow is full of beautiful micro glitter which looks wet when applied to the eye (even when the shadow is used dry). I find you get the best payoff when using a stiff, short brush of with your fingers (I’m all about using fingers for as much makeup application as possible). I have to say, this shadow is a stunner. And the texture is mega creamy and rich (when used dry). I didn’t see any creasing with a primer nor did I see fading. I didn’t see any fallout on application, but at the end of the day I did have a few glitter flecks that had settled on my cheeks. I happen to be hyper sensitive to fallout, so I was probably the only one who noticed (but I saw them, those buggers). Honestly, for the gorgeous effect this shadow has on the lids (think like NARS Kauai) its worth it (plus is very minimal). Wearing this shadow wet will give you some more color payoff and shine (but I honestly don’t think you need it, though I would use it wet for a fun liner, just saying).

IMG_5327
wearing NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Dione on my lid

Once this gorgeous shadow catches the light it looks amazing. When it is in shadow it looks like a gorgeous taupe shade, which I have no problem with (beautiful!). I think the dry/wet claim is a little lacking, since these are really great dry and most shadows can be used wet or dry. But there is no denying the shadow is stunning and I’m loving these shadows that look wet on the eye that NARS has been pumping out lately. I find the price quite steep for a single shadow at $29 each (really really rude). But if you are willing to pay and like the colors and beautiful effect, I would recommend.

You can get this shadow at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for the aforementioned (and rude) $29.

The rundown: A- (price is rough people and wet/dry is blasé)

6 thoughts on “NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Dione is Just Wow

  1. I saw these on Youtube and was amazed. They look so pretty, I really want to get some. The shade you picked up is so lovely! Maybe I’ll splurge on one someday soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

