NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer is Gentle on Sore Noses

IMG_4946
NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Light 1 Finland

Just like everyone else, when summer rolls around, the heat and the humidity make we wish for lighter bases. Since I have oily skin, tinted moisturizers are usually saved for the winter when my skin doesn’t completely destroy them. Though, I have been a bit under the weather lately so my nose is not really in a place for powder foundations or matte finishes (which are my go-tos in the summer). Hence, my fall/winter tinted moisturizer love has made an appearance again.

The NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer is just beautiful. Its very moisturizing and feels amazing on the skin. It has a pretty impressive pigment considering its a tinted moisturizer. It has almost medium coverage, which is pretty crazy for a tinted moisturizer. Since I do have problematic skin, this is kind of important to me. I find this takes quite a while to set on me, and in the summer heat my t-zone is without tinted moisturizer by hour 5-6 (without a primer). I find I do need to blot and touch up every 2-3 hours with this but, I don’t expect any different with a tinted moisturizer and my skin in the summer. During the winter it lasts much better on my skin and with the help of primer, powder and, a setting spray I can get a full day of wear out of this.

IMG_4924
bare faced!
IMG_4941
wearing NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer

I really love this product, it is in fact very radiant (which is a great perk for my sick skin) and with an SPF of 30, a really great sunscreen option. I wish I could wear it more in the summer, but my oil just gets out of control (though a mattifyingΒ primer helps, like the Becca Ever Matte). Its been great while I’ve been sick. It really is more my speed in the winter, but since most people are not oily, I figured I would mention this now that its summer time (and I’ve been using it again since I’m sick, so it was on my mind).

You can get this awesome tinted moisturizer for $42 online, at NARS counters and at Sephora.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer is Gentle on Sore Noses

Leave a Reply

