So…You Want to Fill in Your Brows

IMG_4949
the products- Anastasia Brow Pomade and #12 brush

I recently found a new way to fill in my brows and I have to say, I love the lifted effect it gives. I figured I would share it with you all here on this blog using the Anastasia Brow Pomade (since this product can be tricky to apply).

Start with bare brows and brush them through using a spoolie. This helps remove any excess foundation or whatnot and also helps you see where you need to fill in. I brush up in the front and then out once I get towards the tail of my brow.

IMG_4954
bare brow

Then you want to start by filling in from the bottom of your brow. Once you get to your arch switch and move to the top of your brow. This allows for a lifting of the brow and it also opens up space around your eyes. Always remember when working on your tail to work outΒ instead of down. This also helps to open the face. When you draw down to elongate your tail you close off your eyes. Not good.

IMG_4968
filling in under and over my brow

Next, blend and fill in any bare spots, scars and all that. Then brush through with your spoolie one last time to direct our hairs and blend more. Be sure to leave the front of your brows softer, since this will (again) keep your eyes lighter and lifted. If you fill in the front too much your eyes can look close set and you can look perpetually upset.

IMG_4986
all done

How do you guys fill in your brows? Do you have your own technique? What do you think of this one?

Leave a Reply

