L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

IMG_5014
L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

This mascara has been making the rounds online lately since this is the newest mascara from the L’Oreal Voluminous line (I love just about all of the mascaras in the L’Oreal Voluminous line). The brush is natural bristle and conical (which I like). The thicker end is great for the lashes at the outer corner of your eye since it pulls them out and almost wings them (which is my jam). Then the thinner end is great for lower lashes and for grabbing lashes at the inner corner of the eye. Great brush (moral of the story).

IMG_5017
the brush

There is also a joint which allows the brush to bend a great deal.  When I am applying it does leave the brush feeling softer against my lash line. Its kind of hard to explain, the brush doesn’t feel as solid or stiff as a normal mascara wand, so when you use it it bends some to your natural lash line.

Unfortunately, the brush is basically where my love for this mascara ends. I did not find this volumizing (which is my main goal in a mascara). I was actually very surprised, since this line of mascaras is basically full of hits for me. This mascara is very good about separation, so you get that wide-eyed look that Manga characters are famous for (Manga is an art style in the far east, its very prevalent in comic books).

IMG_4991
bare lashes
IMG_4994
wearing Miss Manga Voluminous Mascara

I did not notice any flaking, smudging or other formula issues while wearing this. I really hope as it ages it gets thicker and I can eek some more volume out of this thing. The brush is great and since there was no flaking or smudging, it held up very nicely. If only there was more volume. Personally, I prefer the Butterfly mascara or, the Voluminous in the gold tube (carbon black) or, even the Smokey Lash version of Voluminous.

If you are into great separation, a great brush and, long wearing formulas you should give this mascara a shot. It won’t disappoint. You can get this mascara at drugstores for around $8 (price may vary some, usually Target has the best deal).

The rundown: A- (its a perfectly good formula, its just not volumizing)

 

Leave a Reply

