NARS Torrid Blush for a Summer Flush

IMG_4367
NARS Torrid

First of all, did anyone else notice the name of this post rhymes? I really enjoyed that. Okay, back to the blush. Torrid is a beautiful coral color that is just perfect for summer. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in, but it really doesn’t translate very well to the cheeks and once buffed on this blush looks, at best, like it has a slight sheen.

IMG_4411
NARS Torrid

I really love the color, its a pinky coral that would flatter most skin tones. The blush is beautifully pigmented. Its not so pigmented you have to be careful with it, but its still pigmented enough that you don’t need three layers to get it to show up. It blends beautifully and lasts all day on my skin, like a great NARS blush does.

IMG_4313
wearing NARS Torrid on my cheeks

I really love this color for summer, since the coral just brightens up your face and gives a gorgeous glow. I find it very beautiful and natural looking on. Its very youthful and pretty. You can get this blush for $30 at NARS counters, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A+

2 thoughts on “NARS Torrid Blush for a Summer Flush

  1. LOL I read the title out loud and my 5 year old said “That rhymes!!”. I like the way the blush looks on you; in winter I can pull it off but in summer it looks terribly yelowy orange on me. Deep Throat and Amour are my Nars pinky-peaches…though I’d love to try Gina if I ever got to see it in real life,

    Like

    1. I’m so glad you thought of it, lol! Its not just me then 🙂 Thank you Bella! I really want Gina, it looks beautiful. You know I love Amour and Deep Throat, they are really great.

      Like

Leave a Reply

