Benefit Watts Up! is the Light of my Cheeks

IMG_4360
Benefit Watts Up!

Lately have been back into highlighting my cheekbones. I got a sample size of Benefit’s Watts Up! highlighter for my birthday from Sephora last year and, lately it has been my jam. Its a cream-to-powder formula, so I find it lasts all day on my skin (which is just fabulous).

IMG_4407
from the top: Benefit Watts Up swatched straight from the tube and then blended

The color is gorgeous, a champagne that doesn’t come off on the skin as too much or over the top disco ball. I like to dab some on my fingers and then apply to the tops my cheeks (I really just use makeup as an extension of finger painting). I like that its subtle, so I don’t have to worry about applying too much and looking crazy.

IMG_4354
can you see the glow?

I really love this highlighter and I plan on getting the full size once I finish the sample I got. The creamy texture and the beautiful color have just won me over. Its easy and beautiful, which is my jam. You can get this glow in a tube for $30 at Benefit counters, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A+

 

2 thoughts on “Benefit Watts Up! is the Light of my Cheeks

  1. I got this last year too! I see it in my makeup drawer every day, but for some reason I never highlight! I need to pick this one up again, it does do a fabulous job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

