Starting the Week with a Mask – Origins Out of Trouble Mask

IMG_4539
Origins Out of Trouble Mask

Its summer, so my skin is a little bit more of a handful than in the drier, cooler winter/fall months. Since the heat and the humidity of summer helps my skin with its life mission of breaking out, I have to bring out the big guns. The Origins Out of Trouble mask is what I reach for while I am broken out.

The mask has zinc oxide and sulfur to help soak up oil and get your pesky spots to move it along (post haste!). There is also camphor which will help sooth and calm skin to keep more breakouts at bay. I found this mask works really well on my skin. After putting the thick white paste on my skin and letting it sit for 10-15 minutes my spots heal more quickly. Thanks to the camphor my skin doesn’t get dry and flakey which is impressive as most acne treatments can lead down the irritated, dry skin route.

You can use this mask 1-2 a week, and I usually leave it on for about 10 minutes. The mask smells strongly of sulfur and camphor, so if you are sensitive to those scents, having this mask sit on your face for 10 minutes might not be an enjoyable experience. I found it really helped my broken out skin and, if you a breaking out thanks to summer and decide to try this, I hope it works well for you.

I would recommend this mask, since I think its a great balance of acne treatment and soothing the rest of your skin, but I don’t know if it will work for everyone. You can get a sample first and try it out, or just take the plunge and get a tube for $24 at Origins stores, counters, online or at Sephora.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

