NARS Eyeshadow Trio in Ramatuelle

IMG_4048
NARS Eyeshadow Trio in Ramatuelle

This eyeshadow trio came out as part of a summer collection a few years ago and made its way (thank goodness) into the permanent line. This trio has bright, light and, pretty eyeshadow looks down to a pat.

IMG_4144
Ramatuelle swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

I love this trio because all three shadows are pigmented, easy to blend and, long wearing on my oily lids. The colors are also just beautiful together. I find NARS shadow color pairings to be very unique, and this one is no exception. All the colors are soft but contrast with each other so the eye look you get is great for everyday, but unique.

IMG_4094
wearing Ramatuelle on my eye. The silvery-blue is on my inner corner, the light gold is all over my lid and the coral in the crease

The silvery-blue and soft gold are both shimmery and the coral is matte. The colors brighten and open up the eye but add some subtle definition if you use the coral in the crease. I usually wear this trio in the way it is shown on my eye above, but you can play with the color placement (of course). I always grab this out of my collection for summer, since its bright, easy and, fresh.

IMG_4080
wearing Ramatuelle eyeshadow trio on my eyes

You can get this eyeshadow trio at NARS counters and online for $45.

The rundown: A

 

Next nerdy tidbit (I shared a starter nerdy moment in Wednesday’s post), sunscreen is a subject I had a good conversation with my girl friend about earlier this week. Would you guys be interested in a post on chemical vs. physical sunscreens and why/how they are chemically different? Be warned, if you are interested lots of chemistry will be discussed. Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “NARS Eyeshadow Trio in Ramatuelle

Leave a Reply

