Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

IMG_4042
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

I recently got a little tired of my Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner (which is great, but I was just in need of something different for a change). I decided to try this liner out since the tip on it is a brush. My biggest gripe with felt tip liquid liners is how they fray and dull over time. The deal with this liner is that since the tip is a fine brush, it won’t fray the way a felt tip would.

IMG_4045
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

I was worried the brush applicator would leave me with crazy liner for the first few days, but thankfully its very easy to use. I am actually really enjoying the flexibility of the brush and I find the formula very pigmented and non-streaky.

IMG_4156
from the left: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Liner, Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner (all in black)

The tip is also super fine, which makes a crisp flick very easy to achieve. The liner is marketed as waterproof and long lasting. Personally, I find this removes very easily with the rest of my makeup. Regardless of how nice it is to remove, it does not flake or melt on my oily lids all day. I find the combination perfect, but I wouldn’t call it waterproof.

I really love this liner and, I think I will be using it again in the future. The price point is also pretty great at $18. You can get this liner at Sephora stores and online.

The rundown: A+

On a side note, do any of you guys also enjoy science fiction books? I am rereading one of my favorite series at the moment, the Night Angel trilogy by Brent Weeks. Its so good and, if any of you are looking for a good science fiction series to read, I highly recommend it.

4 thoughts on “Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

  1. LOVE that liner. It’s my holy grail. I love science fiction but have not read that series…hmm have you read the Fever series by Karen Moning? That’s my favorite series šŸ™‚ I will have to check out Night Angel.

    Like

    1. I’m really enjoy it! I’m happy to hear other people love it too. I have not read that series, but now I’m going to have to check it out. If you do look into the Night Angel series, I hope you like it!!

      Like

  2. I really want to try this liner! My makeup doesn’t feel complete without a good liner, but I’m getting bored of a pot of gel liner and a brush – or maybe I’m getting lazy! Heard such good things about this one though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

