NARS Blush in Lovejoy Brings a Natural Flush to Cheeks

IMG_4142
NARS Lovejoy Blush

Lately I have been all about bronzey, natural cheeks (not in small part due to some cheek located breakouts). With the warmer weather, bonze colors on my cheeks has just been perfect lately. I’m thinking of sharing some of my favorites soon, so let me know if you would be interested.

Anyway, back to the blush at hand. I actually wear Lovejoy all the time, not just the Summer. The rose tones make it perfect for the maroons and plums of Fall/Winter and the bronze glow also makes it perfect for the Summer, very convenient.

IMG_4150
Lovejoy swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

Lovejoy is a rose-bronze with gold shimmer (but you can always tap off your brush to reduce the amount that makes it to your cheeks). Its really beautiful, and I love that this natural blush has some more rose in it than average. It really just looks natural on, like you’ve been outside hiking or kayaking all day.

IMG_4160
wearing Lovejoy on my cheeks

Like all NARS blushes I find this color very long lasting, the formula smooth and easy to blend and, well pigmented.You can get this amazingly beautiful blush at NARS counters, online and, at Sephora for $30.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “NARS Blush in Lovejoy Brings a Natural Flush to Cheeks

  1. I love Lovejoy, and I can’t believe how great it looks on you too, given how different our skintones are!!! Lately it has had stiff competition from Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Mood Exposure, though…

    Like

    1. Thank you Bella! You like mood exposure? I’m so obsessed with neutral blushes lately and I was thinking about getting it. If you like if I know I will. Dang. Lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

