Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara

IMG_4039
Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara
IMG_4040
The Brush

I traveled recently and that means I opened a new mini mascara. I always seem to accumulate these and traveling is the perfect excuse to bust em open. Lancome’s Hypnose Star mascara is meant to volumize lashes. The brush is very very cool. Its flat and triangle shaped. I really like it because you can get right at the roots of lashes and then use the big triangle edge to brush through lashes. Then use the thin side for the lower lashes. Its nifty.

IMG_4111
bare lashes
IMG_4117
wearing Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara

The formula is quite wet, which is not really my favorite. I am enjoying this mascara more and more as it dries. It can go clumpy, so be careful when applying. I don’t mind the clump so much, but thats because I am all about volume. I find the formula also lasts all day without flaking and smudging, which is a plus. It also comes up without the use of an oil or bi-phase product, which is even better.

Personally, this mascara has not blown me away. I really like the brush, but the formula isn’t anything special (for me personally and, I’ve been enjoying it more as it dries out). You can get this mascara for $28.50 at Lancome counters, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: B

2 thoughts on “Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara

Leave a Reply

