YSL Babydoll Mascara is All A-Flutter

IMG_3669
YSL Babydoll Mascara in Black

I picked this guy up during one of Sephora’s recent sales since I loved the YSL Faux Cils Shocking so much, I figured it would be nice to try other mascaras from them (plus, that packaging!). YSL Babydoll mascara has a plastic wand with very small and frequent bristles.

IMG_3672
YSL Babydoll brush

I’m not a huge fan of plastic brushes, and this one is not an exception. I do find that this brush grabs all your lashes and separates very well, but I just don’t love it. Its good, don’t get me wrong, but it didn’t blow me away.

IMG_3072
bare lashes
IMG_3080
wearing YSL Babydoll mascara

As far as the formula, I found no flaking or smudging. This mascara had no trouble lasting a whole day and it isn’t too difficult to remove either, which is a tricky balance. This mascara gives the heavy lidded lash look. like you have so many lashes they are almost too heavy for your lids. I don’t find this mascara overly lengthening or volumizing, but it is very separating, so no clumping here.

IMG_3087
wearing YSL Babydoll Mascara

This mascara is certainly gives a specific look, and if you like the sleepy babe look you should try this mascara. It has a great formula for that won’t disappoint. But if you are not a fan of this look, or are going for volume only or length only, you might want to look elsewhere.

You can get this mascara online, at YSL counters and at Sephora for $30.

The rundown: A

 

Leave a Reply

