A Favor

Today, instead of a post I wanted to ask you all, my exquisite readers, for a favor. I want to know what you are interested in seeing here, be it more of the same or something completely different.

I’ve been plodding around doing the whole beauty blogger thing for about six months now and I figured it would be good to check in. Are you enjoying this blog? Do you want to see more product reviews? Looks? Tip and tricks? Would you like to see something different entirely?

I have this crazy, hair-brained idea to add in more of my life to this blog. I am a huge makeup and beauty junkie but my degrees and job are in engineering. I was just curious to see if you would be interested in more nerdy posts. I know it’s a bit of a crazy combination, but I figured I would throw it out there, in case you are curious. I know it’s also amazingly cliché, but I find engineering beautiful in a way nothing else is (it must be the nerd in me).

Anyway, please do let me know, I am very curious. Also, if you are in the US, I hope you are enjoying your long weekend!

 

All the best, Natalie.

2 thoughts on “A Favor

  1. I really enjoy your blog (your taste in products) as evidenced by all my comments, but I do miss the personal touch. I would love to see more of *you*, be it more of your passion (and if that’s engineering, yippee yay, I’m quite the nerd too), maybe occasional fashion posts (you’ve done the odd one), interior, social stuff, whatever! I think you put a lot of effort into your blogg but it always seems a bit…”restrained”….and you may come across as having a bit more fun if you include other things that matter to you and fascinate us busibodies ;). Thanks for all you do!

    Like

  2. Hey there. I follow your blog regularly. I really like your blog 🙂 your sense of humor plus the fact that your posts arr picture heavy. Imagining how a certain piece of make up would look on the skin is no fun 🙂

    I think another reason I like it is that its pretty much limited to make up. It would be fun to read about your non-make up side but maybe in a seperate blog. You know like an alternate world 😉 You could make a one or two liner comment in your make up review about what you have been upto and give a link for that alternate post so people who wanna read about that can enjoy that too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

