Powder Foundation Series – Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation

IMG_3745
Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation in Fair-Light Neutral

And the award for the longest named powder foundation this week goes to the Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation! But seriously, its a mouthful. This is my newest addition to my collection and its another dewy finish powder foundation. This one has a nifty mesh that you press your brush against to get the product, which works fine. I don’t particularly like that the cap has that big nub on it, so you can’t work the powder in before you put brush to face, but its not the end of the world. I don’t really find that this is any neater than my Laura Mercier loose powder, but its different and its not bad, so why not?

IMG_3784
bare faced
IMG_3801
wearing Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation

I find this foundation to be almost full coverage. I know it claims to be full coverage, but I find my Laura Mericer (which is the closest in finish and also loose that I have) actually is full coverage. I would call this foundation a solid medium coverage. This powder is different in that it looks like a cream on the skin. Its very creamy and, applied it really melts and buffs into the skin. The luminous particles help keep the skin from looking flat and this one wears really nicely as well (I’m assuming from that amazonian clay). All in all its a really nice powder foundation, especially if you are looking for a product that is all natural, which is less likely to irritate the skin.

You can get this powder foundation at Tarte counters, online and at Sephora for $26 for 0.25 oz.

The rundown: A

One thought on “Powder Foundation Series – Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation

Leave a Reply

