Powder Foundation Series – Laura Mercier Mineral Powder

IMG_3734
Laura Mercier Mineral Foundation in Real Sand

I figured I would keep the loose mineral foundations coming. Todays foundation is the Laura Mercier Mineral Powder. This foundation has a luminous finish and I find it wears well, but not as well as my mattes. The more you buff it into the skin the more it brings out how brightening this guy is. It has real pearl powder in it for that super luxury glow. The coverage is quite buildable, and I am actually really impressed with just how much you can get. I can build to full coverage with this powder and, since it is very luminous, it doesn’t ever look cakey.

IMG_3703
bare faced
IMG_3707
wearing Laura Mercier Mineral Foundation in Real Sand all over

I really love the container, the swivel sifter keeps me from making a huge mess and the big top makes it easy to buff the powder into my brush before applying the powder to my skin. I also love using this powder to set my liquid foundations since it adds such a pretty glow to the skin. If you use a hydrating mist to set this one, it will be even more glowy (this would be great if you have dry skin).

Even with the reduced wear time, I really love the finish and coverage options with this powder. The use of a good primer or a setting spray can get you elongated wear time (or if you don’t need a foundation to last 10 hours you’ll be fine). You can get this foundation at Laura Mercier counters, online or at Sephora for $38 for 0.34 oz (which is the largest size of the ones I have reviewed so far this week, so take the price tag with that in mind).

The rundown: A-

 

Leave a Reply

