Powder Foundation Series – bareMinerals Matte Foundation

IMG_3725
bareMinerals Matte Foundation in Fairly Light

This is actually a mini of the bareMinerals Matte Foundation (I have owned full sized tubs of this, but I finished them and am now working out of a baby one I got somewhere). This powder is loose (obviously) and it is a mineral formula (which is better for acne prone skin). Now, I am a huge clutz. I am not being false or cute, I am truly a total mess (especially with loose powders) but this guy is really great, so I deal.

This is the last of my matte finish powders this week (and cue the sigh of relief from the dewy finish lovers) but know that bareMinerals also has their original formula, which is dewy. This is another of the powder foundations that does well with my oil and lasts all day (gotta love the mattes). This powder will appear less cakey to most than the Benefit Hello Flawless and its just a really solid powder foundation. Creamy, easy to blend and, has a ton of shades, its a winner.

IMG_3651
bare faced
IMG_3659
wearing bareMinerals Matte Foundation all over

The coverage is less than you can get with Benefit Hello Flawless, but besides this kind of thing (where I am demonstrating coverage) I always use a concealer under a powder foundation which will kick any into full coverage zone.

I really love this foundation and if you can deal with how its loose and all, I would highly recommend it or the Original formula (which I have also used and loved). You can get this foundation at bareMinerals counters, stores, online or at Sephora for $27 for 0.2 oz (and the full size comes with a sifter instead of just the holes I have in mine).

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

