NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base is my Oily Eye Savior

IMG_2886
NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

This is one of those products I use everyday and just never really thought to do a review on. Personally, I can’t think of doing my makeup without a eyeshadow primer. Like the rest of my skin, my eyelids are very very oily and it leads to my shadow creasing up in a few hours without help. I have tried other primers, and none of them come close to the oil controlling powers of this little guy.

IMG_2889
NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

This primer makes my eyeshadow last a full 10-12 hour day before creasing, which is just amazing in my book. No other primer delivers that kind of staying power on my lids. So while this one is more expensive than others on the market, it works, and I will pay extra for that.

IMG_2903
NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

This primer applies white but once you blend it in (I use my fingers) it dries clear. It also feels like you have nothing on at all, which I really like. It keeps my shadows from creasing, ups the color vibrancy and, blendability of any shadow I use (NARS or not). It just works, and thats what I’m all about.

You can get this staple of an eyeshadow base for $25 at NARS counters, online or at Sephora. Do you have any seemingly hum-drum product you couldn’t live without? Let me know in the comments (nosy minds want to know)!

The rundown: A+

 

 

2 thoughts on “NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base is my Oily Eye Savior

  1. Hmm, I think I need to try this! I’ve been using UD Primer Potion… it works for the most part, but there are still some days where my lids get super oily.

    Like

Leave a Reply

