Lipstick Queen Endless Summer Lipstick in Hang Ten

IMG_2892

IMG_2894

IMG_2895

 

I hit up my local Ulta for some more Batiste Dry Shampoo (the best dry shampoo ever) recently and of course I went a swatching at the Lipstick Queen counter (I love that counter, its just so pretty). As I was doing my usual swatching of all the nudes (I love me some nude lipstick) I came across Hang Ten from the Endless Summer collection. The formula of this guy full on stopped me in my tracks.

IMG_2903
Hang Ten swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

The pigmentation is sheer, but the formula is very hydrating and feels like butter on. It also smells a bit like sunscreen since this lipstick will protect lips from sunburn. The color is just perfect. Its a pinky/peach nude and since its sheer it just tones down my natural pigment a bit, so no dead lips here.

The Endless Summer collection has two other shades, all with the same formula. One is a sheer coral (Stoked) and a the other a sheer pink (Perfect Wave). I would highly recommend all three if you like sheer, moisturizing lipsticks (which I especially love in the summer). Since it is very buttery and moisturizing, this lipstick doesn’t last very long on the lips. Thankfully, its sheer pigment makes it very easy to reapply without a mirror, so if you don’t mind reapplying every two hours or so, its great.

IMG_3031
wearing Lipstick Queen Hang Ten lipstick

You can get this lipstick at Ulta, online or anywhere Lipstick Queen is sold for $22. I like this lipstick so much I might just be going back to get the other Endless Summer shades, and maybe even some other Lipstick Queen products. This lipstick is great quality and the packaging is really fun and awesome. All around a great one.

The rundown: A

 

Leave a Reply

