Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Body Butter in Frutigo

IMG_3048
Soap & Glory Butter Yourself in Frutigo

I usually review products that I buy (and by usually I mean always) but in full disclosure, my boyfriend got me this as a gift for Valentines day. This body butter was a little bit of a treat, and its really amazing.

This is a body butter so there is no beating around the bush, its thick. Thankfully, this body butter is also amazing. It sinks into skin really quickly, so it doesn’t hang out outside your skin feeling all gloopy like other body butters. It also smells divine. The scent, Frutigo is new for Soap & Glory and smells like citrus and fresh and amazing. It has citrus notes from Pomelo which is a cousin to grapefruit, orange and, my favorite some fig (figs just remind me of summer).

IMG_3054
the thick, buttery cream

I’m sure any scent of this body butter is amazing, since the formula is really what I love (though the scent is really not hurting). You can get this body butter for $22 at Sephora and online.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

