NARS Paloma Contour Blush

IMG_2877
NARS Paloma Contour Blush

I love a good contour and while I usually just use a matte bronzer, there is something to be said for a dedicated contour powder that has cooler undertones to better mimic shadows. NARS came out with three contour blushes, one for fair skin (Olympia) one for medium skin tones (Paloma) and one for deep skin tones (Gienah). I grabbed the middle one, Paloma.

First of all, the powders are crazy soft and smooth. They blend like an absolute dream, which is really fantastic since you are using them for contouring and highlighting. Second, they are both matte. I love this about the powders, since I don’t always want a shimmer highlight (oily skin, big pores and, acne are big deterrents for shimmer).  Thirdly, both shades have pink undertones, which is supposed to make them cool toned, like shadows, without looking like dead skin tone (like grey can).

IMG_2903
NARS Paloma swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

I really like these powders and I find that they look very natural on the skin. Below are before and after shots with this product only.

IMG_2912
no cheek products on
IMG_2923
NARS Paloma blush used on my cheekbones (both shades) and just the darker shade on my temples and jawline

I love the way the matte pinky-cream shade highlights without being shimmery. It just lightens up so you can use it both on the cheekbones but also to set under eye concealer. Below I am not wearing any bronzer, just Paloma blush and Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Ginger (which I am obsessed with right now, if you were wondering).

IMG_3040
wearing Paloma Contour blush and Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Ginger

You can get this shade or one of the others online, at NARS counters or, at Sephora for $42. If you have fair skin like me and wouldn’t really enjoy a matte highlight then you can get the duo for darker skins and just use it with a light hand. That way you have different colors of contour if you tan or just want something more dramatic/softer depending on your mood. I plan on using this product for contouring from now on, its really great.

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “NARS Paloma Contour Blush

  1. I like your new banner picture! I also have Paloma, but I only use the contour shade. Unfortuntaley I’ve just been away for a couple of weeks and I took Vientiane matte multple and the new Chanel multicolour Les beiges with me, which had my contouring needs covered. (The darkets shade in the number 2 Chanel powder is great fot this!). I have to learn to love Paloma again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

