Spring Trend : Pretty Striking

IMG_2697
the products

The second look identified at the Nordstrom Beauty Trend event was Pretty Striking, which is a classic spring look with graphic liner and lots of lashes to spice it up.

IMG_2844
from the left: Eyeko Eye Do Mascara, Loreal Super Slim Liner, Bite Lipstick in Rose, Clinique Pop Blush in Plum Pop, NARS Nepal

For the look you want pops of color on eyes, cheeks and lips. For my eyes I used NARS Nepal, a soft rose, as a wash of color all over the lid and then did some winged liquid liner and lots of lashes.

On my cheeks I used Clinique Cheek Pop Blush in Plum Pop to brighten up my face. I used a tiny bit of bronzer to warm up my face, but not much, since the blush is really he focus. On my lips I used Bite Beauty Lipstick in Rose, since I’m just obsessed right now.

IMG_2717
Pretty Striking

I kept a pink theme throughout, but you can combine pink and peach, purples and peaches or pinks or really any combination. Its up to you, and I love how bright and fresh this look is. Its perfect for spring. Would you wear this look? What is your favorite spring look?

2 thoughts on “Spring Trend : Pretty Striking

Leave a Reply

