Spring Trend : Midnight Bronze

IMG_2767
the products

When I went to the Nordstrom event they identified two looks for the spring and summer. I touched on them last week and this week I am showing you how I would do the looks. Today’s is Midnight Bronze, which is a twist on the classic bronze goddess look. Here you want to add a dark blue shadow to your lids to add a little surprise. I took it a bit further and made this into a full on navy smokey eye (I got carried away….I hope you like it).

IMG_2805
Midnight Bronze

For the skin I used two bronzers, one matte (Benefit Hoola) to define my face and one shimmery to basically use all over for some glow (Guerlain Terracotta Bonzer). I then used some golden highlighter (MAC Superb, but any would do) on the tops of my cheeks. Glow achieved. On my lips I used a peachy shimmer (Buxom Amy).

IMG_2838
from the left: Buxom Amy, MAC Superb, Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer, Benefit Hoola

On my eyes I used a navy base (NARS Ubangi) and then placed a dark blue shadow over it (NARS Dogon II – the left). I used a midtone brown in the crease to blend, but keep the navy on your lids. I then used a black pencil liner along my top lash line and smudged it. The dark blue shadow was then smudged under my lower lash line as well.

IMG_2822
the eye look
IMG_2772
from the left: NARS Via Veneto, NARS Ubangi, NARS Dogon II, NARS Portobello II

I have to say, this look is a really nice summer smokey look. The key is to blend and find a bronzer color you really enjoy. Would you guys wear this look? What is your favorite summer look?

IMG_2813
the look
Leave a Reply

