Travel Day Makeup

IMG_2637
travel day

I recently had to travel for work and on the way home I didn’t have the energy to do anything complicated for my makeup. I figured this post would be nice, since its basically my striped down makeup routine.

First I used the Smashbox BB Cream (light coverage and moisturizing, the airplane air can be so drying) and covered spots with the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage (this thing is a huge new love of mine). I powdered it all with Tarte Smooth Operator Finishing Powder (I have a mini, its perfect for travel). Bronzer is Laguna by NARS and blush is Deep Throat (though clearly I didn’t use enough, I look sleepy).

I just did a brightening eye look, gold shadow and winged liner. Lots of lashes. Then I filled in my brows with a brow pencil. On my lips is a lip balm (whichever was in my jacket pocket at the time).

Thats basically it. I look to brighten and wake up my face with as little product as I can (which is a crazy statement from me, I used a ton of makeup…vey). What is your minimal makeup look? I can’t be without my winged liner, is there any part of your routine you won’t give up (even if only for strangers on a plane)?

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

