A NARS Makeover

IMG_2377
the look

I got a makeover at my local NARS counter the other day, and when I sat down all I said was “make it colorful”. Thankfully, the amazing MUA (makeup artist) was thinking on the same wavelength as me.

IMG_2365
the eye makeup

For my eyes he used the blue from Mad Mad World and Albatross highlighter to create a tulip eye look (darker on the inside and outside corners and lighter in the middle). He then lined my top lids with liquid liner and used Abbey Road Long Wear Eyeliner on my inner rims and smudged it out with the darker side of Isolde eyeshadow duo. For my brows he used Coconut Grove shadow to fill them in (I think it worked out, and was really surprised since its such a dark shadow).

My foundation is the Creamy Radiant foundation in Deauville Light 4 and he contoured with the Paloma contour blush. My blush is Sin and he added Albatross as a highlight (he really loves Albatross, I need to dig it out of my stash now, I forgot how beautiful it is).

On the lips he did a soft pink using Rosebud liner, Sex Machine Velvet Matte Lip Pencil and International Velvet gloss (these have worn off some by the time this picture was taken, below is a shot with me and the amazing MUA where you can see the lip combination better).

IMG_2322
me with the amazing MUA Keymoni (follow him on instagram @keymoniblessedhands)

I really love this look. It is so fun and bright and spring to me. I am not the biggest fan of tulip placement on me, since the eyeshadow encourages a round shape to the eye and you all know I’m all about the winged out look, but I like that its different for me.

Would you wear a look like this? Or is this much color a little scary? Have you tried tulip placement for your shadows?

Leave a Reply

