YSL Kiss and Blush in 02

IMG_2477
YSL Kiss and Blush in 02

I picked this up after hearing rave reviews about this two-in-one lip and cheek product. I ended up getting the bright pink shade (I must have been feeling very springy). First, the bottle looks like it should house nail polish but it does not (its kind of weird, I’m still getting used to it). The consistency of the product is really cool. Its like a creamy mouse. The applicator reminds me of the YSL Glossy Stain one but its just a bit different, but same idea.

I found this stained both my cheeks and lips for a really natural and beautiful long wearing look. The color I got is a bit cool toned and I love that look on the cheeks. I also find it isn’t too cool toned, so my lips don’t look creepy either (I find some cool toned lip products can make you look kind of zombie like, in my personal opinion).

IMG_2576
swatched straight from the applicator

It swatches a very very bright midtone pink but after blending it looks really beautiful and natural. I am not a huge fan of cream products usually since I have very oily skin, but since this stains I found it still lasted all day on my cheeks and my lips. It also dries down matte, so you get a nice velvety matte finish (which I love).

IMG_2580
blended out

Overall, I found this really beautiful on the cheeks and just a bit drying on the lips. But you guys know how much I prefer a lip stain or pencil that I can layer a gloss or lip balm over. I find that those combinations just work better for me on my lips.

IMG_2544
wearing the YSL Kiss and Blush on my lips and cheeks

The line has a bunch of shades, and I’m quite tempted to get some more based on the performance of this one. It was just such an easy product to use that really works. You can get YSL Kiss and Blush at YSL counters, online or at Sephora for $40.

The rundown: A-

 

 

Leave a Reply

