Anastasia Beverly Hills Version of my Brows

IMG_2287
my brows all done up

After the Nordstrom Beauty Trend Event all the brands at Nordstrom were doing fun stuff, and one of those was Anastasia Beverly Hills. They were filling in brows, so of course I had to see what they were up to. Above I have no base makeup on, thanks to getting a facial just before this (it was very nice, but at this point I looked a little strange having full on brows and eye makeup, but no foundation and jazz….of course I went shopping anyway).

The lovely girl at the Anastasia counter filled in my brows using their High Arch stencil, Dark Brown powder and the Medium Ash Brow Wiz. I have to say, as it was happening I was kind of terrified. My brows looked absolutely nuts, but thankfully by the end they looked much much better, gotta love makeup magic. The brows were still bolder than what I would wear day to day, but it was really fun.

IMG_2289
the brow

I think if you are into brows, going to have them filled in will help give you an idea of what you like and help you figure out a good shape without actual hairs being lost in the process. I personally really enjoyed my experience. Have you ever had your brows filled by a lovely Anastasia girl/guy? I know the products can lean warm, but I found this mix suited my natural hair color really well.

What do you guys think? Too much brow? Have you ever used a stencil to do your brows?

 

2 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Version of my Brows

  1. I have used the stencils that came with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Beauty Express Kit, the problem honestly is the arch. They either set it way too high, or a bit too low. It is a cool concept, I just guess my eye brows are a strange shape! Yours look great though πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I think it would be hard to use personally, holding it in one hand and filling in with the other. I would move it and get brows all over the place. Thank you Lauren!

      Like

Leave a Reply

