Too Faced Bonjour Soleil Bronzing Wardrobe

IMG_2005
Too Faced Bonjour Soleil Palette
IMG_1997
Too Faced Bonjour Soleil Bronzing Wardrobe

I’ve always wanted to try out Too Faced bronzers so when I saw the chocolatey Bronzing Wardrobe that came out for this summer. I jumped on it. The palette includes a matte, shimmery and highlighting bronzer. Its such a fantastic way to try out Too Faced’s bronzers, which are really great.

IMG_2157
swatches from the left: Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer, Sun Bunny Bronzer, Snow Bunny Bronzer

The three shades all smell like chocolate, which is a pretty great plus. Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer is really beautiful. I love matte bronzers and this one doesn’t look muddy or too dark on my skin. Its just a really solid color. I know I’m going to use this a ton.

IMG_2162
Sun Bunny shades individually

You can use Sun Bunny (the shimmery bronzer shade) as separate shades, but I usually just mix them to get a medium tone. I don’t find this bronzer too shimmery, but kind of like Laguna from NARS. I like to dust this on my cheeks in place of blush for a skin kissed glow. Its really beautiful, and I don’t find it emphasizes my pores which is a plus.

Snow Bunny is a highlighter for me, but I really like how it has that bronzy glow in it. A-la JLo. I place this on the tops of my cheeks for some more bronzy goodness. The brush that comes with is super soft and actually flat, so it would be great for contouring. Its also not as dense as it seems, so you don’t have to be afraid of packing on too much bronzer. There is also a great mirror in the compact.

IMG_2262
wearing all three shades on my cheeks

I really love wearing all three on my cheeks for a summer look. Its just great, even if you want to use the shades separately. I found all three easy to blend and long wearing. I think if you are looking to try out Too Faced bronzers, you should give this palette a whirl. I think you’ll enjoy it.

You can get this palette online, at Too Faced counters and at Sephora for $44.

The rundown: A+

 

Leave a Reply

