Wedding Week Look #1

IMG_1224
Wedding Look #1

My Big from my sorority in college is getting married this summer. I am so happy for Leenie and Andrew and I was honestly so honored when Leenie asked me to do some wedding looks on the blog to inspire her. Leenie is such an amazing person and, she has always been so supportive and thoughtful. I hope that her wedding day is more than she could have ever hoped for and that she and Andrew have an amazing life together. I love you Big!

I honor of Leenie this week on the blog will be all about wedding makeup. I have two looks and some posts covering tips for long lasting, flawless makeup.

First of all, I wanted to show this very classic wedding makeup look. The eyes are soft and defined with pretty cheeks and lips. I used the Naked palette here. With Sin over the lid, Naked and Buck in the crease and Darkhorse to darken the outer corner. I used NARS eyeliner in Via Appia on the top lash line and then smudged it out with some more Darkhorse. Virgin is used to highlight under the brow and in the inner corner.

IMG_1217
eye look #1

For the rest of the look I used pinks. NARS New Attitude blush is on my cheeks (it is still available, but any pretty pink blush will do) and NARS Laguna to bronze up the face. I did not contour for this look, since I think its a bit of a harsh look for a wedding, but if you have to do it, go for it, you should feel like you on your wedding day. I went with a pinky-nude on my lips, which just screams beautiful bride to me. I started with MAC lip liner in Boldly Bare (you all know how much I love this stuff) and then I topped it with MAC Creme Cup lipstick and I topped it all off with Fresh Sugar Shine lip gloss (but any clear gloss will do).

IMG_1253
Wedding Look #1

This is my idea of wedding makeup, I’m going to be covering foundation, eyes and lips in more detail this week. I find that NARS blush lasts amazingly on me if I have a great foundation on, so its not something I feel needs it own post. Let me know if you disagree and I can always add it in!

I hope you guys like this look, please let me know what you think in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Week Look #1

Leave a Reply

