YSL Glossy Stain in 29 Rose Forreau is Perfection

IMG_0646
YSL Glossy Stain in 29

Guys! Guys guys guys. These are amazing. I had not tried a glossy stain until I got this one a few weeks ago and, I am officially in love. These lip products are amazing! I was put off because I kept hearing from people that it gets thick on the lips after applying, and it does, but don’t let that stop you! Its worth it.

IMG_0996
YSL Glossy Stain Applicator, Super Nifty No?

Heres how the product works, it goes on as a liquid gloss situation and then does get thicker (but not sticky or uncomfortable, at least in my opinion). It stays glossy for like 2-3 hours (which is alone amazing). But once it dries down it has stained your lips, so you get color for a good 5-6 hours. You all know how much I love long wearing products of all kinds and, these fit the bill perfectly. The applicator is also a really cool shape, the slant and point to it makes it so easy to apply, which is really important considering the whole stain factor. 

IMG_0823
YSL Glossy Stain in 29 swatched on my NC/NW skin

I picked a basic everyday red/rose shade (of course…). I like to get products I will use a ton if I am going to spend a lot (and these are not cheap, sadly). I really love the formula, and this particular color is gorgeous. Its such a great everyday shade, and considering it isn’t dark or really bright I am even more impressed with the staining power. 

IMG_1085
wearing YSL Glossy Stain in 29 on my lips

Love at first swipe, I didn’t know it could be true, but it is. I am going to have to actively try to not buy every shade of these, thats how fantastic they are. You can get YSL Glossy Stains at YSL counters, Sephora and, online for (the very painful) $35. But think of it this way, you’re buying a gloss and a stain in one. So maybe both products would cost $35 (maybe? the things I tell myself…vey). 

The rundown: A+ a huge favorite! 

Leave a Reply

