NARS Deep Throat Blush for Spring

IMG_0988
NARS Deep Throat Blush

Deep Throat by NARS is many things. The first of which is a scandalous name for a light pink blush. Besides that name, this blush is a beauty and I always start reaching for it when the weather warms up. Its a great blush in general, but I prefer deeper shades in winter, though this is a perfect blush for smokey eyes too.

IMG_1005
NARS Deep Throat swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

This color comes off very pink to me, though it can pull more peach as well. Its has some shimmer in it, but less than Orgasm does. I find it doesn’t accentuate pores or look over the top. I think it just gives a really pretty glow to the skin. Makes you look healthy and all that. I also find this blush very subtle in color, you can really pack this stuff on and not worry about looking crazy. It blends beautifully and lasts about 8 hours on my skin. I find other NARS blushes last longer on me, but I think it might also be how light the color is. That might have a hand in its shorter lasting time.

IMG_1075
wearing NARS Deep Throat on my cheeks

This blush is so perfect for spring and summer. Its glowy, pinky, sheer and, easy. I also pull it out when I do a smokey eye, since its sheer and pretty. It helps to balance the weight of a dark eye look. You can also use it when you go for a statement lip, for the same reasons. All in all, I think this is a great staple blush to have. It just works.

You can get this blush at NARS counters, Sephora and, online for $30.

The rundown: A-

6 thoughts on “NARS Deep Throat Blush for Spring

  1. Hey Natalie, Deep Throat is gorgeous on you! I might have swatched it, but I wasn’t sure if it’d be too shimmery so I never got it. One blush I own that could be similar is Estee Lauder Peach Passion. It’s also a blush I reach for a lot in spring!

    Like

  2. Love this one, too! πŸ™‚ I think Deep Throat is also a very fotogenic blush πŸ˜€
    It always makes you look like you put in way more effort. And is suitable for so many colour combinations!

    Nina

    Like

Leave a Reply

