Wayne Goss 05 Brush is Gentle Pencil Brush Perfection

IMG_1199
Wayne Goss 05 Brush

This is another detail eye brush in the Wayne Goss core collection (he now has a new face set and is coming out with more eye brushes next month).  I love this brush (like I love all his brushes). Its very very soft, and super small.

IMG_1197
from the left: Wayne Goss 04, Wayne Goss 05, Sigma Pencil Brush

I find this brush much longer and softer than pencil brushes I have used before, but I really love using it for lightly applying shadow to my bottom lash line. I also love using it for inner corner highlights and outer-v work. Its basically a great all around detail eye brush. I love how soft it is, since it doesn’t irritate my lower lash line.

IMG_1195
from the left: Wayne Goss 04, Wayne Goss 05, Sigma Pencil Brush

Most pencil brushes are really scratchy, and they just make my eyes watery and irritated, which ruins whatever I was doing anyway. This brush is much more gentle. Both because of the super soft bristles and because its hairs are longer, so they have more flex and give to them.  I much prefer the Wayne Goss 05 brush to any pencil brush I have used before and, its just really great for getting into the small areas of the eye.

If you find yourself hating pencil brushes and wanting more control in shadow placement I would highly recommend this brush. You can get it at Beautylish for $25.

The rundown: A+ it fills the void that pencil brushes left in my eye routine

2 thoughts on “Wayne Goss 05 Brush is Gentle Pencil Brush Perfection

  1. I shall be on the lookout for this one. I use the Bobbi Brown crease brush, which is a kind of pencil shape, but just like the other BB brush I have (Bronzer) it is hard,scratchy and uncomfortable. The only BB brush I like is the Fine Eyeliner brush for the gel liners.
    I really like the look of Wayne Goss’s eyeshadow palette at Paula’s Choice, too…

    Like

Leave a Reply

