Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara Delivers the Va-Va-Voom

IMG_0891
Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara

I always bust out a mini mascara from my sample stash when I go on a trip. Not that a full mascara tube is all that big (most of the time) but its a great excuse to try new formulas. The last time I took a trip I busted out the Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara. The long and short of it? I love it.

IMG_0895
the natural bristle brush

You guys know I love mascara, but they are not all my jam. This mascara is right up my alley. Its what I’m all about, let me count the ways:

1. The natural bristle brush is average sized and densely packed.

2. VOLUME.

3. It would be called Blackest Black if you found it at the drugstore. Its black, like my coffee.

4. Long wearing, non-flaking, non-smudging goodness.

5. Doesn’t take a small army to get off at night.

IMG_0882
bare lashes, so sad!
IMG_0884
wearing Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara

As far as I’m concerned, this mascara is amazing. Its my kind of formula, brush and color. I really love it. I think you can tell. I haven’t had a classic volumizing mascara open in a while, and man did I miss it. These kinds of mascaras are just the best. Let me know if you want to see a top volumizing mascaras thing. Or even do a series on them, like I did with finishing powders.

You can get this mascara at Laura Mercier counters, at Sephora and, online for $24.

The rundown: A+

4 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara Delivers the Va-Va-Voom

  1. That is the most dramatic “after” mascara image I have ever seen. Sold. And yeah, bring on the top 5 volumizing mascaras; I have long but very fine lashes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

