Spring Lip Combination Love: Peach and Hot Pink

IMG_0745
MAC Lipglass and NARS Descanso Satin Lip Pencil

I have been in love with this lip combination this last month. It makes a really beautiful peachy lip but with some more “life” thanks to the hot pink lipgloss. The gloss I have been using from MAC was limited edition (sorry!) but any bright pink gloss will do ya.

IMG_0824
NARS Descanso Satin Lip Pencil and MAC Lipglass (LE)

I also am loving how easy this mix is. The NARS Satin Lip Pencils are kind of awesome. You can be really precise with the application, and still fill in your lips quickly since its a chubby pencil. Its like the best of both the lipstick and lipliner worlds. I love it. The Satin Lip Pencils from NARS are a really nice formula too. They last a few hours on the lips (not bad people) and aren’t drying (this is pretty important). The MAC lipglasses are a bit sticky, but if you don’t mind (like me) they do tend to last longer than other glosses I have tried. Plus the color is hot (Get it? No? I’ll stop now).

IMG_0839
wearing the lip combination indoors in front of a window

I usually just dot the gloss a few times in the middle of my lips and rub them together to mix it all in. This also draws more attention to your lips due to the megawatt glossy shine located in the center of the lips. This is a great way to make thin lips look fuller (which is something I strive for every day). You can go more all out with the gloss if you want the lip look to tend more pink. You can also use a more pigmented gloss for a pinker pout.

IMG_0790
wearing the lip combination outside on the porch

In case you are needing that NARS Satin Lip Pencil (its amazing and, sadly limited edition) it is now available on the NARS website. In case you want it and missed it at Nordstroms.

What lip combination have you been using to usher in the spring time? What lip colors are you all about come the warmer weather?

2 thoughts on “Spring Lip Combination Love: Peach and Hot Pink

  1. My favourite current lip combo is Chanel lip pencil in Natural with Chanel glossimer in Wild Child, a pretty, soft, rosy pink. I am also enjoying Mac lipglasses in Nymphette (pink with gold shimmer) and Hell Bound (a limited edition from some recent collecion). Lipstick wise I put on Laura Mercier Fresh Raspberry (hot pink!) when I need some oomph. I love lip products and I usually have at least 5 options in my bag on any given day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

