Whats on My Vanity: Spring Awakening

IMG_0205
Spring Awakening Products

I am ready. I am ready for winter to be over. I love winter, I really do. But I am done. So done. This winter has been more than enough, I am ready for spring. I decided that if the weather isn’t going to cooperate, then at least I can start spring with my makeup.

First I have moved to my favorite dewy foundation, the YSL Touche Eclat foundation. With the super cold and a good primer, this guy lasts really nicely on my oily skin, plus it ups the glow factor which makes you look fresh and springy (this is the goal people). To set that I am back into my NARS Translucent Crystal Light Reflecting Setting Powder (I use the pressed version since I am a klutz). I love the finish this gives my skin. It keeps me from looking shiny in my t-zone but gives a really pretty glow/photoshop effect to the rest of my face.

IMG_0235
putting some glow in a snowy world

I’ve also gone back to my NARS Laguna bronzer, this is an old love which I go back to all the time. Its just such a perfect bronzer. Its a little shimmery and a good neutral brown color. For blush I have been all over pink. It just screams spring to me. The one pictured is the NARS New Attitude blush from the Final Cut collection.

For eyes I have been doing a really simple, clean, fresh look with a shimmery color all over the lid and a nice brown in the crease. Thats it, super simple. Here I took a picture of a MAC palette I got from Nordstrom last year that has All That Glitters and Show Stopper in it, which are great shades for this look. My liner and mascara recently are the Eyeko and Alexa Chung Eye Do set, which I love. For brows I have been loving my Anastasia Brow Wiz (its amazing) and then setting with Benefit Gimme Brow, which is just perfection.

IMG_0293
Spring Awakening

For my lips I have been reaching for moisturizing pink lippies. Namely, the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 05. I love that stuff. Super moisturizing and not sticky at all.

What have you guys been loving lately? Do you have a go-to look of the moment?

 

Leave a Reply

