Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat Warms Up Your Face

IMG_9956
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat

You might have heard, Hourglass has come out with a whole line of blushes. After the frantic hysteria that ensued with the Ambient Lighting Powders its not surprising to see a spin off product. I wanted to try one of these out since I do like the powders. The blushes come swirled with an Ambient Lighting Powder so there are 6 blushes to go with the 6 powders. Each one is unique, the swirl of yours will change the pigment/powder ratio. After you do use them, the pretty swirled pattern gets all muddy.

IMG_9974
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat

The one I wanted to try first is Diffused Heat, since Diffused Light is my favorite of the Ambient Powders (I needed some way to decide!). The color is a pretty pink, and I actually thought it would be super bright but it isn’t really. The packaging is a lot like the powders, but smaller. You get 0.15 oz of product, which is pretty standard for a blush size.

IMG_0053
wearing Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat on my cheeks

I found this blush to be very subtly glowy. More glowy than the Ambient Lighting Powders and by no means matte. I don’t think its too much, or catches in pores. I think its pretty, and soft. I found the blush well pigmented, even with the Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light marbled in. I was really happy with how beautifully this blended into the skin. It was basically effortless. It also lasted really well, a full 10 hours (which is standard length of my work days).

The one thing I am not very pleased about is when you swirl your brush in the compact, a lot of powder kicks up. I would suggest trying to use more patting motions in the pan so you don’t end up swirling away your expensive blush (eeek!). Even considering the powdery nature (I hate that) I think I might pick another one of these up. The colors are super unique, but I think the glowy effect of these is really nice and this one had great performance.

You can get these blushes at Sephora now. They were doing pre-release for VIBs only, but thats over now. These retail for $35. NARS blushes put you back $30 and have basically the same amount of product (0.16 oz) so its not super crazy in price if you are already willing to spring for a NARS blush. Basically, if you like the look of them and want to try them, I don’t think they will disappoint you. But they haven’t changed my blush life. They’re really nice, just not cheek changing.

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat Warms Up Your Face

  1. You look so lovely and glowy here! I don’t have the opportunity to try these in person and I am terrified of having my large pores emphasised, so I’m avoiding for now…

    Like

Leave a Reply

