MAC Peach Blossom Lipstick and a Divided Mind

MAC Peach Blossom Lipstick

Happy Friday guys (we made it)! I wanted to do a review today on a lipstick that I have a serious case of love/hate with. MAC Peach Blossom. Its this really gorgeous pinky/peach/nude shade that I love but it has a slightly frosted finish. Therein lies the rub. I really don’t like frosty lip products, they send me right back to the 90s (and middle school was not a good time for me).

MAC Peach Blossom swatched on my NC/NW 20 skin

Sometimes I can tolerate it, but then I notice how the frost clings to any dry patches and tends to settle into the lines in my lips. So its off-again, on-again with this one. I really just wish it wasn’t frosted. Its even a cremesheen formula (my favorite from MAC). Le sigh. What do you guys think? Have you tried this one? Do you like it?

wearing MAC Peach Blossom on my lips
can you see the frost!?

You can get this lipstick at MAC and MAC counters for $16. Also online.

The rundown: B? Somedays. Maybe A others?

Posted in MAC

Leave a Reply

