NARS Amour Blush is My One and Only

IMG_9551
NARS Amour Blush

I’ve mentioned this beauty of a blush very often, but I have yet to devote a whole post to her until now. This blush is very special to me, as it was my very first NARS blush. Its a matte pinky/peach blush that is my perfect flush blush.

IMG_9580
NARS Amour swatched on my NC/NW 20 skin

I love that its matte, so it looks super natural. And lets be honest, I’m really oily, I like matte things. Plus, if I want some shimmer I can add a highlighter and call it a day. Literally, this blush lasts all day. Its also ultra pigmented, so be careful applying it if you are fair like me. Tap tap your brush and feather it on. Its also (thankfully) easy to blend, since I have in fact over applied (it happens to the best of us people).

IMG_9679
wearing NARS Amour blush on my cheeks

Β This is one of those blushes that just looks amazing all year long, tan or no tan. Its just that perfect flush color for my skin tone and coloring. To say I love this blush would be a huge understatement. It would be first on my list if you told me I could only have one blush (which would be just cruel, fyi). Its just fantastic, and if you haven’t tried it, please do! It should look absolutely amazing on any skin tone.

You can get this blush at NARS counters, Sephora and online for $30.

The rundown: A+ and a place in my makeup loving heart

2 thoughts on “NARS Amour Blush is My One and Only

  1. I’m a huge fan too. It pulls quite a bit warmer on me though, due to my strong yellow undertones. Recently I’m totally loving Nars Love blush from the Final Cut collection though….I want to wear it all the time with everything LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

