A 2014 Look: Bold Brows

Turns out, bold brows are in for the long haul. They have been on trend the last few years, and it looks like the trend may not be so much of a trend anymore. I’ve been loving Benefit’s Brow Zings for this look, it doesn’t come off too fake which can happen sometimes with a pencil but it also delivers more definition and color than a powder product.

IMG_1572
Benefit Brow Zings in Medium

I use an angled brush to draw the wax in the kit along the bottom of my brow and then drag the product up into my brows to blend it. I also use the wax to keep my brow hairs in place by running it through my brows in the direction I want them to go. Then I go over the whole thing with the brow powder in the kit, which softens the look while setting the wax in place. I really like the look, and it isn’t too time consuming or over the top.

IMG_8107
with Brow Zings in my brows
IMG_7982
bare brows

Can you tell that they darken and define my brows some? What do you use in your brows?

6 thoughts on “A 2014 Look: Bold Brows

  1. I see the effect, but you have great brows anyway!!! My old favourite used to be les Sourcils de Chanel, then I moved through Anastasia Brow Powder (pretty perfect when used with her brush) and now Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil in Soft Brunette is my go to. I still love the Anastasia, but it’s easier to grab the pencil!
    (The Anastasia pencil, Brow Wizz, has no colour match for me.).

    Like

  2. Hi Natalie,

    You’ve reminded me I should take my BrowZings out for a spine sometime! The tools are kind of small to handle, but the effect is nice šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Hey girl, you have great brows to begin with, but I can still see a difference! My HG brow product is the Hourglass brow pencil, though the Cle de Peau one isn’t bad, either. If I had to choose I’d stick to Hourglass tho!

    Like

Leave a Reply

