Favorite Products of 2013

Hi everyone! This is a very serious mega list, and it includes makeup and skincare (if you are looking for nail polish and hair or anything else, let me know in the comments and I’ll do one!). Since this is my first of these posts I decided to let myself go crazy. The products are listed by category, so feel free to scroll about. Not all the products listed are pictured, I live in the north east and with the crazy weather here recently haven’t been able to take pictures as much as I like (ah winter, how lovely you are). If any items on this list have not yet been reviewed on the blog (and there are) they will be reviewed in the next few weeks, so check back if you are interested.

Okay, on to the list!

Base Products:

IMG_1685
Becca Ever Matte

Primer: Best primer is Becca Ever Matte, mentioned here, full review to come. If you have oily skin, this is a savior, a magical bestower of matte-ness.

IMG_3461
Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet +

Foundation: Best foundation you ask? Make Up Forever Mat Velvet + I answer. Its just the best. If you have oily skin, please try this! Its a godsend. Full review here.

IMG_5227
Make Up For Ever Full Cover

Concealer: Best concealer goes to another Make Up For Ever product, the Full Cover concealer. Check out the full review here.

IMG_3972
Benefit Hello Flawless Powder

Powder: There have been a ton of new powder releases this year, but I still love the Benefit Hello Flawless powder the best. I’ve repurchased this, hit pan on multiple of these, and use it basically every day. Its a winner. Mentioned here.

Bronzer and Blush:

IMG_3853
Guerlain Terracotts Bronzer

Bronzer: Best bronzer ever? Yes! Check out the full review here.

IMG_4540
Blush pictured – NARS Amour

Blush: NARS Amour (the blush in the image above) its just the perfect matte flush, used here. And Benefit Dallas (I have not done a review on this yet, which means you will see one next week, promise). This blush is just amazing, it imparts a natural glow and a little tan/plummy flush all at once. Its amazing.

Eyes:

So this is kind of a huge category for me, whoops.

IMG_2028
NARS Isolde

Eyeshadow: NARS Isolde duo, reviewed here and used again here. I love this, and NARS shadows are actually just my favorite this past year. I also love Cordura and All About Eve (both duos, reviews soon!).

Eye Primer: NARS Smudge Proof Shadow base, it works the best on oily lids of the primers I’ve tried. I don’t have a tube of one at the moment, but a review is coming soon!

IMG_1674
Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen

Liquid Liner: My beloved Revlon Liquid Eye Pen, its the best. Full review here.

IMG_2863
YSL Faux Cils Shocking Mascara

Mascara: YSL Volume Effect Faux Cils Shocking (review here) was amazing, I just found it this year and I think it beat out my other love, the L’Oreal Voluminous Full Definition (the one in the gold tube). But both are amazing and deliver volume in a serious way.

IMG_1891
MAC Powerline

Pencil: MAC Powerline. Its beautiful and doesn’t budge from waterlines all day. Full review here. Honorable mention for the NARS Longer Than Life liners, also super amazing (review here).

Lip Products:

IMG_2216
Dior Lip Glow

Lipstick: Has to be the Dior Lip Glow (which isn’t really a lipstick), but its amazing. Hydrating and a beautiful color. Full review here. Any MAC lipstick is an honorable mention, especially the Retro Matte formula (review) and Fanfare  (which I have two tubes of, mention here).

IMG_3817
MAC Boldly Bare and Buxom Gloss in Amy

Lip Liner: MAC Boldly Bare. No full review yet, but worn here.

Lip Gloss: All the Buxom glosses I have ever tried. I love them. pictured above is Amy but I did a review of a set they had earlier this year here.

IMG_5003
Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector

Lip Amazingness: Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfectors are just amazing. I would recommend them to anyone. Full review here.

 

Brows:

IMG_3876
Benefit Gimme Brow

Brow Product: Benefit Gimme Brow. Its everything in one, and it just so easy and quick. Full review here.

Skincare:

IMG_1546
Origins Clear Improvement Mask

Mask: Origins Clear Improvements, which is a charcoal mask. I mention it here, but a full review is coming to a computer screen near you soon!

IMG_1544
Shiseido Pureness

Cleanser: Shiseido Pureness, its so good for oily skin! It clears me up quickly, and helps to control my oil. Mentioned here.

photo (13)
Neutrogena Deep Clean Scrub

Scrub: Neutrogena Deep Clean, which really cleared out my congested skin this year. Review here.

 

So…..thats my list. Long right? Do you love any of these? Have you tried them? What were your favorite products of 2013?

4 thoughts on “Favorite Products of 2013

  1. Lovely list you have here! I really love the NARS blush in Amour, it’s just so perfect in everyway! The Origins mask is also great. I really want to try the Clarins Lip Perfector since I’ve heard so much about it.

    Like

      1. I have definitely added the Clarins Lip Perfectors to my shopping list! I fell in love with Covergirl’s Clump Crusher mascara and the Maybelline Color Elixirs last year, amongst other things…

        Like

Leave a Reply

