New Years Eve Makeup

Hi guys, I know I didn’t post this look before the new year, and I’m sorry for that. But you can always use this for another party or even next year! I was in Mexico for the new year so I wanted something fun and colorful. Of course I ended up at home (does anyone else call hotels or temporary sleeping locations “home” all the time? I always do that…) with my mom and my aunt, but its the thought that counts, right?

IMG_6421
Clockwise from the lipstick on the top – YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in 19 Fuchsia in Rage, MAC eyeshadow in Zestful (LE), and NARS Eye Paint in Ubangi

I also wanted to feel a little spiffy, with it being the new year and all, so I whipped out one of my favorite lipsticks, the YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in 19 Fuchsia in Rage (which looks more pink on me than fuchsia). Its super hydrating, glossy and, bright which is just perfect for a night out (or in, lol).

IMG_6533
Happy New Year!

For my eyes I did a glittery blue cat liner (my love for NARS Ubangi is documented here) and sea foam green shadow under my lower lash line. This one is limited edition from a MAC collection earlier this year but any one will do. I used a basic cream shadow so things didn’t get too crazy.

IMG_6511
NARS Ubangi on top and MAC Zestful on the bottom

What do you guys think? What did you wear for new years eve this year? Did you have a good one?

IMG_6546
have a happy new year from Beauty and the Eyeliner

2 thoughts on “New Years Eve Makeup

Leave a Reply

