Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal Keeps You Glowing

Becca is a brand I love a great deal, if only because they are the geniuses behind the Ever Matte primer (which is straight up amazing). I’ve heard a great deal of love about their shimmering skin perfectors, and when one was offered up as a 100 point perk at Sephora, I was all over it. The color offered was Opal, which is actually the one I would have chosen regardless (super win).

IMG_3975
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal

Opal is a beautiful golden champagne color that I think will suit just about every skin tone. These really do just shimmer, there is no glitter or flecks of whatever, this product just imparts this beautiful glow/sheen to the skin. You can use it all over as a base, or mixed in with your foundation but I like to put some over my foundation (under my powder) on my cheekbones and under my brows for a glow.

The color name, opal, is kind of my jam. I love opals (you know, the semiprecious stones?) and even though this isn’t blue/green duochrome style, like the literal opals are, its still pretty darn gorgeous.

IMG_3977
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal swatched heavily (left) and blended in (right)

This stuff blends like a dream! Its so easy to work into the skin, and it never disturbs the foundation I have on underneath. Overall, I am a super huge fan of this product. I typically don’t like liquid highlighters because of my oily skin, they tend to slip and slide throughout the day, but this one doesn’t. It really hangs in there with me, and I think it just looks beautiful. After applying blush and bronzer over it, you get the coveted “lit from within” glow.

You can get this glow in a tube from Sephora for $41, it also comes in other colors, so if a golden/opal glow isn’t your style you can pick pearl, bronze, or yellow gold.

The Rundown: A

3 thoughts on “Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal Keeps You Glowing

Leave a Reply

