Red Lip Love – MAC Viva Glam I

IMG_2127

MAC’s Viva Glam I is such a great red. It has a brown undertone, which makes it universally flattering. It also keeps this red from being too bright, so its also a chic lip color. Plus its matte, and matte lips seem to be my fall 13′ obsession.

IMG_2152
doesn’t it look glam?

Does anyone else feel like snow white when they are wearing the perfect red lip? No? Just me? MAC Viva Glam I is my snow white red. They are re-promoting this color this year as the viva glam color (with a gloss in the same shade). Every cent you spend on this lipstick (and all the Viva Glam colors) will go towards helping those affected with HIV/AIDS. I love this color, and the formula of MAC mattes, I don’t find this sticks when applying or gives me mummy lips (not a hot look). I would wear this color to a glamourous event (or just around my living room), I think its super versatile like that. Like a dress you can dress up or down.

IMG_2243
MAC Viva Glam I swatched on my NC/NW 20 skin

You can get this lipstick and the matching gloss now at MAC for $15.00.

The rundown: A+

4 thoughts on “Red Lip Love – MAC Viva Glam I

Leave a Reply

