Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze

IMG_2246

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze is a cream shadow with a metallic finish. Its a very pretty bronze color, and I found it to be very opaque and wearable.

IMG_2244

It comes in a glass pot, and its a good size for using your fingers. The jar isn’t too small, and if you don’t want to use your finger, a brush works just as well.

IMG_2245

This is a long lasting formula, and I don’t know about 24 hours, but it lasts on my lids all day (over a primer, I really can’t go without) without creasing, which is actually very impressive.

IMG_2248
a swatch on my NC/NW20 skin
IMG_2258
one of my eyes seems to be squinting, I don’t know why

IMG_2268

On its own, I think its a beautiful, easy to apply, long wearing bronze. But why just use it by itself!? I threw some Virgin by Urban Decay on top, and I think the resultant color is very “iced mocha”. I think its a fun way to play with this color.

IMG_2283

photo (12)
with virgin on top

I got my pot at my local CVS, but you should be able to find this at any drugstore, thought it may be cheaper at Target.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze

  1. I use the infallible one and really love it. I will pick one of the maybelline one up sometime to compare. This color looks much more wearable on than in jar, which is nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

