Fall Trend: Graphic Eye and a Face of the Day

IMG_2121

Its really fall out, the leaves have started to turn colors and the weather has turned cooler (yes!!). A graphic cat eye is on the this seasons big trends but really, I love a clean cat eye all year (every day), I think its a timeless and classy look.

IMG_2090

For my clean cat eye I used MAC Orb shadow all over the lid and all the way up to under my brow. Orb is a matte peachy/cream color, but any color close to your skin tone will work. I used a matte shadow because I am currently obsessed, but a shimmer shadow would look beautiful as well.

IMG_2085

I used the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen to make my cat eye, but a gel or a pencil can also create a clean look, so long as you don’t smudge your line out.

IMG_2086

This look is on trend for this fall and it really leaves your options open. You can go au-natural (like I did) or bust out a deep burgundy lip, both look great with this eye look.

IMG_2095

On the rest of my face is MAC Melba blush, and Buxom lip gloss in White Russian is on my lips (full review here).

Leave a Reply

