Maybelline The Falsies Flared Mascara

I picked this up at the drugstore on a whim. I didn’t know anything about this mascara when I got it, but I have been pleasently surprised.
IMG_1770

IMG_1772

It has a curved brush, which I LOVE. I find that this shape brush picks up my outer lashes really nicely. I love the effect it gives me.

IMG_1774

Below are some before and after shots, I’m not wearing any eyeliner or eyeshadow so you can see the way the mascara changes my lashes. I find the formula volumizing, which is what I look for in a mascara. I also don’t see a lot of clumping or spidery lashes, which are effects volumizing mascaras can fall prey to. This mascara doesn’t smudge on me throughout the day, even though its not waterproof. I did experience some flaking, but nothing major.

IMG_1806
bare lashes
IMG_1805
wearing The Falsies Flared

Full face shots, this mascara really opens up the eyes.

IMG_1803
bare lashed
IMG_1808
wearing The Falsies Flared

The rundown: B+, I wish it had a smoother formula after it dries

Leave a Reply

