Tags

, ,

IMG_5689

Make Up For Ever 250 Extra Fine Eyeliner Brush

Lately I have been using some gel liner to do my daily wings and have been using various brushes to better and worse effect (chat on gel vs. liquid liner coming soon). This brush is by far to the best effect. The actual brush tip is very fine and the hairs are a good length so you get a line along the lashes quickly and a decent wing without having to pixel it in with a tiny brush (I hate that). I just find that longer brush hairs work best for me with liner, it just goes much faster and looks more fluid.

IMG_5692

the brush hairs

I also love the handle of this brush, its very light but also a good length (like the brush hairs) so its easy to use and maneuver. I find the brush hairs very densely packed, so they pick up a good amount of product and give a smooth line (no stray hairs causing a ruckus). I found my perfect gel liner brush, not too short, not too long, but rather, just right. Do you have an eyeliner brush you love? I am always game for trying things out and me and gel liner are still getting to know each other.

If you are looking for a great new brush to use with gels, I highly recommend this one. Its $18 (which really is not that bad) and you can get it at Make Up For Ever stores, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A

 

